JGS-04 Course Book


JGS-04 Aeolian/Minor

Category: Tag:

Product Description

JGS-04 Aeolian/Minor

The Aeolian mode aka ‘Natural Minor’ is built on the sixth mode of the Major (Ionian) scale and has the formula 1, 2, ♭3, 4, 5, ♭6, ♭7. In C, this is C, D, E♭, F, G, A♭, B♭ (three flats); in A, this is A, B, C, D, E, F, G (no flats or sharps). From the point of view of its relative major key, the ‘Aeolian’ is also known as the ‘Relative Minor.’

In this course:

  • Aeolian/Minor scales, arpeggios and chords in five positions
  • Two full octaves per position